The UN Secretary-General's High-Level Advisory Group on Every Woman Every Child

The aim of the High-Level Advisory Group (HLAG), established by the United Nations Secretary-General in January 2016, is to guide the transition of the Every Woman Every Child (EWEC) movement and the Global Strategy for Women's, Children's and Adolescents' Health (2016-2030) into the era of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Michelle Bachelet Jeria, President of Chile (co-Chair)

Hailemariam Desalegn, Prime Minister of Ethiopia (co-Chair)

Tarja Halonen, former President of Finland (alternate co-Chair)

Jakaya Kikwete, former President of Tanzania (alternate co-Chair)

Marie-Claude Bibeau, Minister of International Development and La Francophonie, Canada

Jagat Prakash Nadda, Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare, India

Børge Brende, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Norway

Awa Marie Coll Seck, Minister of Health, Senegal

Rym Abdulla Al Falasy, Secretary-General, Supreme Council for Motherhood and Childhood, United Arab Emirates

Graça Machel, Board Chair, The Partnership for Maternal, Newborn & Child Health; and Founder, Graça Machel Trust

Dame Meg Taylor, Secretary-General of the Pacific Islands Forum

Bob Collymore, Chief Executive Officer, Safaricom

Jovana Rios Cisnero, Vice-President of the Panamanian Family Planning Association, and member of the Board of Directors of the International Planned Parenthood Federation, Western Hemisphere

Kevin J Jenkins, Chief Executive Officer, World Vision International

Elhadj As Sy, Secretary-General, International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

Saber Chowdhury, President, Inter-Parliamentary Union

Helle Thorning-Schmidt, Chief Executive Officer, Save the Children

Anthony Lake, Executive Director, UNICEF, and Chair of the H6 (a joint effort by UNFPA, UNAIDS, UNICEF, UN Women, the World Health Organization and the World Bank)