Partenariat

Focal points for CSOs
at the GFF Secretariat:

Bruno Rivalan
brivalan@worldbank.org

Stephanie Saulsbury
ssaulsbury@worldbank.org


LINKS

Call for Proposals: Global Financing Facility CSO Host Organization: Deepening CSO and Youth engagement, advocacy and accountability in support of Women, Children and Adolescents health
Civil Society GFF Resource & Engagement Hub
Small Grants Mechanism/ Mécanisme de micro-financement
Small Grants to Support Civil Society Advocacy and Accountability Announced | Annonce des récipiendaires de micro-financements pour projets de plaidoyer de la société civile

RELATED DOCUMENTS | DOCUMENTS CONNEXES

GFF Engagement with CSOs EN | FR | PDF | 0.1MB | 
CS Engagement Strategy EN | FR | PDF | 0.9MB
Implementation Plan for the GFF CS Engagement Strategy EN | PDF | 1.0MB
Adolescent and Youth Addendum to the GFF CS Engagement Strategy EN | FR | PDF | 0.2MB
Summary Report: GFF Civil Society Workshop in Oslo, Norway EN | FR | PDF | 0.4MB

TOOLS

Guidance Note: Inclusive Multi-stakeholder Country Platforms in Support of Every Women Every Child EN | FR | PDF | 1.05 MB
Webinar for CSOs and Partners: GFF - the country-led catalyst for health and nutrition EN | FR | PDF | 3.3MB
 

Société civile

Les organisations de la société civile (OSC) jouent un rôle indispensable pour faire progresser la santé reproductive, de la mère, du nouveau-né, de l’enfant et de l’adolescent, et la nutrition. Les OSC contribuent non seulement à la promotion de la redevabilité, à la recherche de données probantes et à l’assistance technique, mais aussi à la prestation de services et génèrent une demande d’accès à des services de santé de haute qualité – particulièrement dans les zones difficiles à atteindre et dans les contextes fragiles où vivent les populations les plus pauvres et les plus délaissées.

Dans les pays partenaires du GFF, les OSC s’attachent à assurer que les dossiers d’investissement donnent la priorité aux populations affectées et tiennent les gouvernements responsables quant à l’exécution des plans et l’affection de budgets suffisants pour la santé des femmes, des enfants et des adolescents. De plus en plus de pays partenaires du GFF incluent la redevabilité et les activités de plaidoyer dans leur dossier d’investissement, ce avec les OSC pilotant leur mise en œuvre. Les OSC ont également joué un rôle décisif en matière de prestation de services au dernier kilomètre et de soutien à la santé primaire à base communautaire.

Les OSC disposent également d’une représentation au sein de l’organe directeur du GFF – le Groupe des investisseurs – avec deux représentants principaux et deux suppléants. À cette représentation s’ajoutent un représentant des jeunes et un suppléant.

Les OSC sont parvenues à s’engager avec succès dans le processus du GFF et à contribuer aux résultats obtenus à ce jour :

  • En Côte d’Ivoire, FENOSCI – une coalition d’OSC pour la santé – a appuyé un dialogue sur les réformes du financement de la santé et contribué à l’élaboration du dossier d’investissement. Elle a mené des activités de renforcement des capacités et coordonné les retours de la communauté afin de constituer une campagne unifiée axée sur une augmentation des ressources pour la santé. En 2020, ces activités de plaidoyer ont permis d’obtenir une augmentation de 16 pour cent du budget national consacré à la santé.
  • Au Kenya, la coalition d’OSC impliquée dans le processus du GFF a conçu un tableau de bord pour évaluer la conception et la mise en œuvre du dossier d’investissement. En outre, la coalition a soutenu une campagne qui a contribué à établir une plateforme nationale multipartite fonctionnelle.
  • Au Nigeria, dans l’État de Bauchi, des OSC participent désormais à la préqualification et à l’évaluation des établissements de santé et collaborent avec les partenaires afin de définir le développement d’un ensemble minimal de services de santé de base.
  • Au Sénégal, la coalition locale d’OSC soutient le ministère de la Santé dans le suivi de la mise en œuvre du dossier d’investissement dans certaines régions prioritaires. Le plaidoyer des OSC en faveur d’une augmentation des ressources nationales pour la santé a conduit les maires locaux à engager davantage de ressources budgétaires consacrées à la planification familiale, et les leaders religieux à utiliser une part des revenus des mosquées afin de financer des programmes de santé destinés aux femmes et aux enfants.

NOS PARTENAIRES

Partnership

Focal points for CSOs
at the GFF Secretariat:

Bruno Rivalan
brivalan@worldbank.org

Stephanie Saulsbury
ssaulsbury@worldbank.org


LINKS

Civil Society GFF Resource & Engagement Hub
Small Grants Mechanism/ Mécanisme de micro-financement
Small Grants to Support Civil Society Advocacy and Accountability Announced | Annonce des récipiendaires de micro-financements pour projets de plaidoyer de la société civile

RELATED DOCUMENTS | DOCUMENTS CONNEXES

GFF Engagement with CSOs EN | FR | PDF | 0.1MB | 
CS Engagement Strategy EN | FR | PDF | 0.9MB
Implementation Plan for the GFF CS Engagement Strategy EN | PDF | 1.0MB
Adolescent and Youth Addendum to the GFF CS Engagement Strategy EN | FR | PDF | 0.2MB
Summary Report: GFF Civil Society Workshop in Oslo, Norway EN | FR | PDF | 0.4MB

TOOLS

Guidance Note: Inclusive Multi-stakeholder Country Platforms in Support of Every Women Every Child EN | FR | PDF | 1.05 MB
Webinar for CSOs and Partners: GFF - the country-led catalyst for health and nutrition EN | FR | PDF | 3.3MB
 

Civil society

Civil Society Organizations (CSOs) play an indispensable role in advancing progress in reproductive, maternal, newborn, child and adolescent health and nutrition. CSOs help promote accountability and contribute to evidence and technical assistance as well as service delivery and demand generation for access to high quality health services — particularly in hard-to-reach areas and fragile settings where the poorest and most left behind populations live.

In GFF partner countries, CSOs help ensure investment cases prioritize affected populations and hold governments accountable to execute plans and allocate sufficient budget for women, children and adolescent health. Increasingly, more GFF partner countries are including social accountability and advocacy activities in their investment case, with CSOs leading implementation. CSOs have also been instrumental in delivering last-mile services and supporting community-based primary health care.

The GFF’s governing body, the Investors Group, also includes CSO representation through two principal and two alternate members, along with a newly designated youth representative seat and an alternate.

CSOs have successfully engaged in the GFF process and contributed to results:

  • In Cote d’Ivoire, the health CSO coalition FENOSCI supported dialogue on health financing reforms and contributed to the development of the investment case by leading capacity building activities and coordinating community feedback to develop a unified campaign for increased resources for health. This advocacy has contributed to a 16 percent increase in the country’s 2020 health budget.
  • In Kenya, the CSO coalition has developed a scorecard for assessing investment case design and implementation. In addition, the coalition has supported a campaign that helped establish a functional multi-stakeholder country platform.
  • In Nigeria, CSOs in Bauchi State now participate in the prequalification and assessment of health facilities and are collaborating with partners to shape the development of a basic minimum package of health services.
  • In Senegal, the local CSO coalition supports the Ministry of Health in monitoring investment case implementation in selected priority regions. CSO advocacy to increase domestic resources for health has led to local mayors committing more budget resources toward family planning, and to religious leaders calling for a percentage of mosque revenues to fund health programs for women and children.

OUR PARTNERS