Resource Library

List of GFF Focal Points and Liaison Officers

Tool

Oct 14,2020

 

    Country    

Name

GFF Role

Email Address

Afghanistan

HE Dr. Bashir Noormal, Deputy Minister for Policy and Planning

Government
Focal
Point (GFP)

 

Husnia Sadat

Liaison
Officer
(LO)

gff.afghanistan@gmail.com 

Brendan Hayes

Secretariat
Focal Point
(SFP)

bhayes@worldbank.org 

Bangladesh

Md. Helal Uddin, Division Cheif (Planning), Health Services Division, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

GFP

helalu06@yahoo.com 

Farzana Islam

LO

gff.bangladesh@gmail.com 

Munirat Iyabode Ayoka Ogunlayi

SFP

mogunlayi@worldbank.org 

Burkina
Faso

Nadine Tamboura, Technical Secretary –Cooperation

GFP

nadirata2006@yahoo.fr 

Robert Lucien Jean C. Kargougou

LO

gff.burkinafaso@gmail.com 

Alain-Desire Karibwami

SFP

akaribwami@worldbank.org 

Cambodia

Her Excellency Dr. Youk Sambath, Secretary of State, Minitry of Health

GFP

swmcgsambath@camnet.com.kh

Sopha Ratana

LO

cambodia.gff@gmail.com 

Leslie Elder

SFP

lelder@worldbank.org 

Cameroon

Martina Lukong Baye, Coordinator of the National Multisector Program to Combat Maternal, Newborn & Child Mortality

GFP

tinabayel@yahoo.fr;
m.baye@plmi.cm 

Jean Christian Youmba

LO

gff.cameroun@gmail.com 

Jean De Dieu Rusatira

SFP

rrusatira@worldbank.org 

Central African Republic

Dr. Wilfried Marius Dandy Wanikomane, Director of Cabinet (Gvt Focal Point for the GFF)

Dr. Noelly Douma, Directorate General for Research, Studies, and Planning (Gvt Focal Point for the Investment Case)

Dr. Placide Bissengue, Research, Studies, and Planning Division (Gvt Focal Point for the Investment Case) 

GFP

Dr. Wilfred: 
dandymarius@gmail.com

Dr. Noelly: 
noellydouma3@gmail.com

Dr. Placide: bissengueplacide@yahoo.fr 

Oscar Bekaka-Youle Dobinet

LO

gff.rca@gmail.com 

Isidore Sieleunou

SFP

isieleunou@worldbank.org 

Chad

M. Djourbé Taiki Zeuné, Official at the Ministry of Economy and Development Planning

GFP

djourbe_taiki@yahoo.fr

 

LO

gff.tchad@gmail.com

Alain-Desire Karibwami

SFP

akaribwami@worldbank.org

Cote d'Ivoire

 

 

 

Fieny Ambroise Kobenan

LO

gff.cotedivoire@gmail.com 

Charlotte Pram Nielsen

SFP

cnielsen@worldbank.org 

DRC

Dr. Sylvain Yuma, Secretary General

GFP

sylvainyuma@gmail.com 

Marie Louise Mbula

LO

gff.rdc1@gmail.com

Isidore Sieleunou

SFP

isieleunou@worldbank.org 

Ethiopia

Dr. Yekoyesew Worku, Director General for Operations

GFP

yekoyesew.worku@moh.gov.et 

Dinksera Debebe Mekuria

LO

gff.ethiopia@gmail.com

Marion Cros

SFP

mcros@worldbank.org 

Ghana

Daniel Ayindingo, Director of Finance, Ministry of Health

GFP

ayindingo@yahoo.co.uk

Pearl Adwoa Opoku-Youngmann

LO

ghana.gff@gmail.com

Ali Winoto Subandoro

SFP

asubandoro@worldbank.org 

Guatemala 

Edwin Montúfar, Vice Minister of Primary Care

GFP

edwin.montufar@mspas.gob.gt

Virginia Del Rosario Moscoso de Munoz

LO

gff.guatemala@gmail.com 

Julie Ruel Bergeron

SFP

jruelbergeron@worldbank.org 

Guinea

Dr. Yansane Mohamed Lamine

GFP

yansanelamine@yahoo.fr 

Freddy Essimbi Onana Essomba

LO

gff.guinee@gmail.com 

Isidore Sieleunou

SFP

isieleunou@worldbank.org 

Haiti

Dr. Reynold Grand’Pierre, Director of Family Health, Ministry of Public Health and Population

GFP

reynold.grandpierre@mspp.gouv.ht 

Paul Auxila

LO

gff.haiti@gmail.com 

Julie Ruel Bergeron

SFP

jruelbergeron@worldbank.org 

Indonesia

Abdul Muis, Acting Officer of Deputy to Indonesia's Vice President for Human Development Policy Support and Development Equity

GFP

abdul@yahoo.com

Minarto Noto Sudarjo

LO

indonesiagff@gmail.com 

Ali Winoto Subandoro

SFP

asubandoro@worldbank.org 

Kenya

Dr. Mercy Mwangagi, Chief Administrative Secretary, Ministry of Health GFP mohealthcas@gmail.com

Esther Njeri Kamau

LO

kenya.gff@gmail.com 

Maletela Tuoane-Nkhasi

SFP

mtuoane@worldbank.org 

Liberia

Bentoe Tehoungue, Director of Family Health Division Ministry of Health and Social Welfare

GFP

bentoetehoungue@gmail.com 

Mardieh Dennis

LO

gff.liberia@gmail.com 

Tawab Hashemi

SFP

mhashemi@worldbank.org 

Madagascar

M. Tsihory Raharison, Technical Assistant to the Secretary General, Ministry of Public Health

Dr. Sylvie Rajaoarisoa, Technical Assistant to the RDG, Ministry of Public Health

Dr. Vahatriniaina Lovahasina, Technical Assistant to the DGMP, Ministry of Public Health

GFP

Dr. Taharison:
rtsihory@ymail.com

Dr. Rajaoarisoa:
sphaja@yahoo.fr 

Dr. Lovahasina:
anisah.doct@gmail.com

Hasina Hantanirina Razafimbola

LO

gff.madagascar@gmail.com 

Jakub Kakietek

SFP

jkakietek@worldbank.org 

Malawi

Kate Langwe, Director Planning and Policy Department - Ministry of Health

Dr. Gerald Manthalu, Deputy Director, Ministry of Health

GFP

Kate Langwe:
katelangwe@gmail.com 

Dr. Manthalu:
gmanthalu@gmail.com

Pius Masauko Nakoma

LO

gff.malawi@gmail.com 

John Borrazzo

SFP

jborrazzo@worldbank.org 

Mali

Dr. Adama Baridian Diakite, Technical Advisor at the Ministry of Health and Social Affairs

GFP

adiakite2002fr@yahoo.fr

Mamadou Namory Traoré

LO

mali.gff1@gmail.com 

Supriya Madhavan

SFP

smadhavan1@worldbank.org 

Mauritania

Dr. Diop Cheikou Oumar, Deputy Director of Programming, Cooperation, and Health Information (DPCH), Ministry of Health

GFP

diopcheikhoumar@hotmail.com

Abderrahmane Jiddou

LO

gff.mauritanie@gmail.com

Charlotte Pram Nielsen

SFP

cnielsen@worldbank.org

Mozambique

Dr. Saozinha Agostinho, Director of Planning, MOH

GFP

saozinhagostinho@gmail.com

Tania Ortiz de Zuniga

LO

mozambique.gff@gmail.com 

Mirja Channa Sjoblom

SFP

msjoblom@worldbank.org 

Myanmar

Dr. Myint Myint Than, MNCAH Deputy Director General

GFP

 

Kyu Kyu Than

LO

gff.myanmar@gmail.com 

Sneha Kanneganti

SFP

skanneganti@worldbank.org 

Niger

Dr. Ranaou Abaché, Secretary General, Ministry of Health

GFP

 

Aboubacar Begou Chaibo

LO

gff.niger@gmail.com

Charlotte Nielsen

SFP

cnielsen@worldbank.org

Nigeria

Dr. Salma Anas Kolo, Director Family Health

Dr. Emmanuel Meribole, Director, Department of Health, Planning, Research and Statistics

GFP

Dr. Adebiyi:
drsalmaanaskolo@yahoo.com 

Dr. Meribole:
meribole@yahoo.com

Umma Yaradua

LO

nigeria.gff@gmail.com 

Munirat Ogunlayi

SFP

mogunlayi@worldbank.org 

Pakistan

Dr. Malik Muhammad Safi, Director General Health, Ministry of Health and Population

GFP

malik.khunda124@gmail.com

 

Nosheen Khawar

LO

gff.pakistan@gmail.com

Supriya Madhavan

SFP

smadhavan1@worldbank.org

Rwanda

Dr. Anita Asiimwe, National ECD Program Coordinator

GFP

anita.asiimwe@ecd.gov.rw 

Canut Dufitumukiza

LO

gff.rwanda@gmail.com 

Ali Winoto Subandoro

SFP

asubandoro@worldbank.org 

Senegal

Dr. Omar Sarr, Director for Maternal and Child Health, Ministry of Health and Social Welfare

GFP

oumsarr@gmail.com 

Babacar Séne

LO

gff.senegal@gmail.com 

 Alain-Desire Karibwami

SFP

akaribwami@worldbank.org 

Sierra Leone

Dr. Alpha Wurie, Ministry of Health and Sanitation

GFP

amarajambai@yahoo.com 

Stanley Muoghalu

LO

gff.sierraleone@gmail.com 

Ayodeji Oluwole Odutolu

SFP

aodutolu@worldbank.org 

Somalia

Somilia: Nur Ali Mohamud, Director of Policy and Planning Department

Somaliland: Saeed M. Soleman, Director of Policy, Planning, & Strategic Information

GFP

Somalia:
planning@moh.gov.so

Somaliland:
saeed.mohamood@gmail.com

Habib Nur

LO

gff.somali@gmail.com

Tawab Hashemi

SFP

mhashemi@worldbank.org

Tajikistan

Mr. Yusuf Majidi, Deputy Minister of Finance GFP  

Nargis Maqsudova

LO

gff.tajikistan@worldbank.org

Jakub Kakietek

SFP

jkakietek@worldbank.org 

Tanzania

Dr. A.M. Makuwani, Acting Assistant Director, Reproductive and Child Health, Ministry of Health, Community Development, Gender, Elderly, and Children

GFP

amakuwani@gmail.com

Georgina Msemo

LO

gff.tanzania@gmail.com

Ayodeji Oluwole Odutolu

SFP

pvergeer@worldbank.org 

Uganda

Dr. Jesca Nsungwa Sabiiti, Commissioner RMNCAH

GFP

jnsabiiti@gmail.com 

Grace Nyerwanire Murindwa

LO

gff.uganda@gmail.com 

Brendan Hayes

SFP

bhayes@worldbank.org 

Vietnam

Cuong Nguyen Dinh

LO

vietnam.gff@gmail.com

Leslie Elder

SFP

lelder@worldbank.org 

Zambia

Henry Kansembe, Director of Department of Planning and Budget

GFP

kansembeh@gmail.com

Mary Nambao

LO

gff.zambia@gmail.com

John Borazzo

SFP

jborrazzo@worldbank.org 

Zimbabwe

Robert Mudyiradima, Chief Director Policy, Planning and Statistics in the Ministry of Health and Child Care

Percy Takavarasha, Acting Director, Recurrent Expenditure, Ministry of Finance and Development

GFP

Robert Mudyiradima: rmudyiradima@gmail.com

Percy Takavarsha:
percytakas@gmail.com

Patron Mafaune

LO

gffzimbabwe@gmail.com

Ayodeji Oluwole Odutolu

SFP

aodutolu@worldbank.org 

  

Topics


Countries