Resource Library

List of GFF Focal Points and Liaison Officers

Tool

Apr 09,2019

This document is the list of Liaison officers and Focal points for GFF countries.

The GFF Liaison Officer works in-country to support the government in its role of coordination of the overall GFF engagement in the country. The support focuses on the development and implementation of the country’s investment case.

Country

Name

GFF Role

Email Address

Afghanistan

Ms. Diwa Samad, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Public Health  Government
  Focal
  Point (GFP)

 diwa.samad@gmail.com

Farzana Maruf

Liaison Officer
(LO)

gff.afghanistan@gmail.com

Brendan Hayes

Secretariat
Focal Point
(SFP)

bhayes@worldbank.org

Bangladesh

Dr. Abdul Ehsan Md. Muhiuddin  Osmani, Joint Chief, Planning  Division, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

GFP

osmani_mu@yahoo.com

Israt Jahan Baki

LO

gff.bangladesh@gmail.com

Maria Eugenia Bonilla-Chacin

SFP

mbonillachacin@worldbank.org

Burkina Faso

Nadine Tamboura, Secretaire  Technique –Cooperation, MS

GFP

nadirata2006@yahoo.fr

Robert Lucien Jean-Claude  Kargougou

LO

gff.burkinafaso@gmail.com

Alain-Desire Karibwami

SFP

akaribwami@worldbank.org

Cambodia

Rochelle Eng  LO  gff.cambodia@gmail.com

Leslie Elder

SFP

lelder@worldbank.org

Cameroon

Martina Lukong Baye, Coordinator of the National Multisector Program to Combat Maternal, Newborn & Child Mortality in Cameroon

GFP

tinabayel@yahoo.fr; m.baye@plmi.cm

Jean Christian Youmba

LO

gff.cameroun@gmail.com

Robert Scherpbier

SFP

rscherpbier@worldbank.org

Central African Republic

Dr Wilfried Marius Dandy Wanikomane, Director of Cabinet (Gvt Focal Point for the GFF)

Dr Noelly Douma, Direction Générale de la Recherche, des Etudes et de la Planification (Gvt Focal Point for the Investment Case)

Dr Placide Bissengue, Direction de la Recherche, des Etudes et de la Planification (Gvt Focal Point for the Investment Case) 

GFP

Dr. Wilfred: dandymarius@gmail.com;

 

Dr. Noelly: noellydouma3@gmail.com;

 

Dr. Placide: bissengueplacide@yahoo.fr

Oscar Bekaka-Youle Dobinet

LO

gff.rca@gmail.com

Robert Scherpbier

SFP

rscherpbier@worldbank.org

Cote d'Ivoire

M Albert Flinde, Conseiller Spécial de Monsieur le Premier Ministre, Ministère de la Santé et de l'Hygiène Publique, Côte d’Ivoire

GFP

alberflinde@yahoo.fr

Fieny Ambroise Kobenan

LO

gff.cotedivoire@gmail.com

Ellen Van de Poel

SFP

evandepoel@worldbank.org

DRC

DR. Sylvain Yuma, Secrétaire General

GFP

sylvainyuma@gmail.com

Marion Cros

SFP

mcros@worldbank.org 

Ethiopia

DR. Yekoyesew Worku, Director General for Operations

GFP

yekoyesew.worku@moh.gov.et

Marion Cros

SFP

mcros@worldbank.org

 Ghana Ali Winoto Subandoro  SFP  asubandoro@worldbank.org

Guatemala 

Dr. Julio García Colindres, Vice Minister of Primary Health Care

GFP  julio.garcia@mspas.gob.gt

Virginia Moscoso Arriaza

LO

gff.guatemala@gmail.com

Julie Bergeron

SFP

jruelbergeron@worldbank.org

Guinea

Dr. Yansane Lamine

GFP

yansanelamine@yahoo.fr

Freddy Essimbi

LO

gff.guinee@gmail.com

Robert Scherpbier

SFP

rscherpbier@worldbank.org

Haiti

Dr. Reynold Grand’Pierre, Directeur, Santé de la Famille, Ministère de la Santé Publique et de la Population

GFP

reynold.grandpierre@mspp.gouv.ht

Paul Auxila

LO

gff.haiti@gmail.com

Julie Bergeron

SFP

jruelbergeron@worldbank.org

Indonesia

Dr. Bambang Widianto, Deputy for Human Development and Equality, Office of the Vice President of the Republic of Indonesia

GFP

bwidianto@ymail.com

Minarto Noto Sudarjo

LO

indonesiagff@gmail.com

Ali Winoto Subandoro

SFP

asubandoro@worldbank.org

Kenya

Sandra Erickson

LO

dphk.secretariat@gmail.com

Ellen Van de Poel

SFP

evandepoel@worldbank.org

Liberia

Bentoe Tehoungue; Director of Family Health Division Ministry of Health and Social Welfare, Liberia

GFP

bentoetehoungue@gmail.com

Mardieh Dennis

LO

gff.liberia@gmail.com

Petra Vergeer

SFP

pvergeer@worldbank.org

Madagascar

Nomenjanahary Nantenaima Michael, Assistant Technique auprès du Secrétariat Général Ministère de la Santé Publique

GFP

michael2mada@gmail.com

Hasina Hantanirina Razafimbola

LO

gff.madagascar@gmail.com

Maria Eugenia Bonilla-Chacin

SFP

mbonillachacin@worldbank.org

Malawi

Kate Langwe, Director Planning and Policy Department - Ministry of Health

GFP

katelangwe@gmail.com

Pius Nakoma

LO

gff.malawi@gmail.com

John Borrazzo

SFP

jborrazzo@worldbank.org

Mali

Mama Coumare, Secretaire Generale, MSPH

GFP

mamacoumare@yahoo.fr

Mamadou Namory Traore

LO

mali.gff1@gmail.com

Supriya Madhavan

SFP

smadhavan1@worldbank.org

Mozambique

Dr. Marina Karagianis, Director of Planning, MOH

GFP

 karagianism@gmail.com

Marcelle Diane Matsika Claquin

LO

gff.mozambique@gmail.com

Mirja Channa Sjoblom

SFP

msjoblom@worldbank.org

Myanmar

Dr. Myint Myint Than, MNCAH Deputy Director General

GFP

 

Kyu Kyu Than

LO

gff.myanmar@gmail.com

Ellen Van de Poel

SFP

evandepoel@worldbank.org

 Niger Luc Laviolette  SFP  llaviolette@worldbank.org

Nigeria

Dr. Adebimpe Adebiyi, Director Family Health, Nigeria

GFP

adebiyiadebimpe@yahoo.com

Umma Yaradua

LO

nigeria.gff@gmail.com

Luc Laviolette

SFP

llaviolette@worldbank.org

Rwanda

Dr. Anita Asiimwe, National ECD Program Coordinator

GFP

anita.asiimwe@ecd.gov.rw

Canut Dufitumukiza

LO

gff.rwanda@gmail.com

Ali Winoto Subandoro

SFP

asubandoro@worldbank.org

Senegal

Dr. Omar Sarr, Directeur de la Santé de la Mère et de l'Enfant, Ministère de la Santé et de l'Action sociale

GFP

oumsarr@gmail.com

Babacar Séne

LO

gff.senegal@gmail.com

 Alain-Desire Karibwami

SFP

akaribwami@worldbank.org

Sierra Leone

Dr. Amara Jambai, Chief Medical Officer (CMO), Ministry of Health and Sanitation,

GFP

amarajambai@yahoo.com

Stanley Muoghalu

LO

gff.sierraleone@gmail.com

Ali Winoto Subandoro

SFP

asubandoro@worldbank.org

 Somalia Luc Laviolette  SFP   llaviolette@worldbank.org
 Tajikistan Jakub Kakietek  SFP   jkakietek@worldbank.org

Tanzania

Dr. Georgina Msemo, Acting assistant director reproductive health and child health section, Ministry of Health and Social Welfare, Tanzania

LO

georginamsemo@gmail.com

Petra Vergeer

SFP

pvergeer@worldbank.org

Uganda

Dr. Jesca Nsungwa Sabiiti, Ag. Commissioner Community Health

GFP

jnsabiiti@gmail.com

Grace Nyerwanire Murindwa

LO

gff.uganda@gmail.com

Brendan Hayes

SFP

bhayes@worldbank.org

Vietnam

Leslie Elder

SFP

lelder@worldbank.org

 Zambia  John Borazzo  SFP   jborrazzo@worldbank.org
 Zimbabwe  Ayodeji Oluwole Odutolu  SFP   aodutolu@worldbank.org

 

Topics


Countries